- 1 How long is the police academy in Arkansas?
- 2 How much does the police academy cost in Arkansas?
- 3 How much does an Arkansas state trooper make a year?
- 4 Can I become a cop at 40?
- 5 Is the police fitness test hard?
- 6 How old do you have to be to go to the police academy in Arkansas?
- 7 What do you need to be a cop in Arkansas?
- 8 How do you become a state trooper in Arkansas?
- 9 How do you become a state trooper?
- 10 What states have troopers?
- 11 How many law enforcement agencies are in Arkansas?
How long is the police academy in Arkansas?
How long is the Basic Training Course? The Basic Police Training Course is 13 weeks.
How much does the police academy cost in Arkansas?
The cost to attend Arkansas Law Enforcement Training Academy ranges from $3,000 to $100,000 depending on the qualification, with a median cost of $5,000.
How much does an Arkansas state trooper make a year?
The entry salary for an Arkansas State Trooper Recruit is $42,357 effective July 1, 2019. After four and ½ years as a commissioned officer, the employee becomes eligible for a promotion to the rank of ASP Trooper First Class, receiving a salary increase of 10%.
Can I become a cop at 40?
Most federal law enforcement agencies have a maximum age of 37 at appointment, but they, too, waive the age limit for qualified military veterans and members already working within the federal system.
Is the police fitness test hard?
Evidence suggests that the current police fitness test is in fact, relatively difficult to pass. Statistics show that in the past year, hundreds of officers have failed to make it through the physical stage of the assessment.
How old do you have to be to go to the police academy in Arkansas?
At least 21 years old. High school graduate or GED holder. Valid driver’s license.
What do you need to be a cop in Arkansas?
Step 1. Meet the Basic Qualifications for Jonesboro Police Officer Candidacy
- You must be at least 21 years old.
- You must have a high school diploma or GED.
- You must be a U.S. citizen.
- You must have a valid driver’s license.
- You must not have visible tattoos or unusual piercings.
How do you become a state trooper in Arkansas?
Step 1. Assess Your Basic Qualifications
- Be at least 21 years of age.
- Be a United States citizen.
- Possess a valid driver’s license.
- Possess a high school diploma or a GED.
- Possess normal color vision with a minimum of 20/100 uncorrected, as well as peripheral vision of 140 degrees.
How do you become a state trooper?
How to become a state trooper
- Evaluate yourself.
- Pursue a degree.
- Pass the police academy.
- Pass a background check and polygraph test.
- Pass a psychological and medical evaluation.
- Pass a drug test.
- Prepare your resume.
What states have troopers?
States with state police
How many law enforcement agencies are in Arkansas?
This is a list of law enforcement agencies in the state of Arkansas. According to the US Bureau of Justice Statistics’ 2008 Census of State and Local Law Enforcement Agencies, the state had 237 law enforcement agencies employing 6,779 sworn police officers, about 236 for each 100,000 residents.